Beginning the journey to bringing my book into reality

Well, after much deliberatiing about which way to go about publishing my book, Touching the World Through Reiki, I sent off my contract to the independent publishing house, Book Publishers Network.  Now the journey to edit, create the cover and begin the steps of manifesting the work begin.

Its a scary process, for me, at least, because having a book will create another vehicle to talk and connect to others about this work.

I hope it inspires others to walk on this path.  I also hope it can expand beyond the Reiki world and to give other health care practitioners the opportunity to use this work in their worlds.

I know this will be the first of several books…all of which begin with baby steps…I am happy there aren’t giagantic ones!

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 154,993 hits
