The power of telling your story

So I did the KUOW/NPR radio interview…it should be broadcast in the next week, I’ll let you know when.  Going into the studio is always fun, it feels familiar, I’ve been recording guided meditation CD’s and working in a TV studio.  But what was different was having someone enthusiastically ask me questions about my life path to Reiki…and want to know more about the developments with the Duwamish blessing ceremonies.  I am still sitting with it today, but it feels like a paradigm shift of some kind, telling one’s story.

I’ve been writing about it through articles and my book, but articulating it, having it recorded…knowing its going to be broadcast…hmmmm….this raises the bar a little.

Looking forward to just enjoying the overcast weekend without much obligation….getting busy will set back in soon enough.

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 159,301 hits
