Insights from the Rose City

I came down to Portland today to attend the NW Book Publishers conference.  I finally go to see my book.  Yay!  Orders commence!!

Took in a workshop on writing killer press releases.  Will give it a try!  Tomorrow is hobnobbing with other book sellers and authors.  One of the speakers is the Seattle librarian Nancy Pearl (who had an action figure made and is offered through Archie McPhees!).  Anyway, its fun to walk around as an ‘author’…I’m not sure just yet how that will integrate into all my other roles, just enjoying the process, being curious as to the various mind chatter…
Hoping to get a dip in the hotel spa  and good workout tonight (not necessarily in that order)!

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 153,422 hits
