Going in to the existential

A week from today I’ll be in New Orleans, tapping into the energies there, connecting with ‘Southern Reiki’ for the next leg of the book tour through Texas.  I’m reminded of the spirit of adventure, having recently watched the documentary, Encounters at the End of the World.  If you haven’t seen it, and want to take a trip to meet a motley crew of scientists and dreamers, I recommend it and am inspired.

One of the people interviewed in the film talked about when we dream, we dream for the Universal, that it comes through all of us in its own way.  I wonder what dreams I will have down South.

Not that the South is Antarctica by any means, but for me, it is unknown territory…and just like those that have gone to that far off continent, I’m going to a land that has shaped people by its climate, and gives one perspective on the grand scheme of things.

Just like those explorers, there is a lot of planning that goes into making such a trip, and with all the details in place, I’m getting ready to pack my bags and head off to see what encounters will happen.

I’m becoming familiar with that place within me when a trip is going to happen.  I am still here in Seattle, working with Reiki, taking care of my mundane chores, and yet, my dreaming body is already preparing and maybe even on the trip already!

It’s like my post yesterday of finding balance…not so much as marking off the ‘to do’s’, but being with what needs to be done while stretching out to meet the new reality that awaits….existential thoughts on a sunny day…..

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 153,422 hits
