A conspiracy: UFO’s and first flight mark December 17th history

It’s definitely a little “curious” that today is marked by events related to flight, both of this world and the next.

Because today is also my birthday, I grew up knowing that on this day way back in 1903 the Wright brothers flew at Kitty Hawk.

That inspired me and early on made me realize that if you beleived in a vision, like building an airplane and going where ‘no man has gone before’ it could happen.

Today I wanted to see what else occurred on this day throughout history and found some interesting data.

On December 17th, 1900 the French issued a prize of 100,000 francs to anyone who could establish communication with extraterrestrials.  Martians were off-limits because that was considered too easy.

What a way to kick off the last century!  I’m sure it inspired a whole lot of people to try all kinds of things to make connections, maybe even those Wright brothers!  Maybe that’s why they built the airplane, not to actually see how far they could push science, but to get the ET reward…just a thought….I mean, they were pretty determined to get that thing off the ground when you think of it…..

And all through the 20th century, UFO stories abounded, and both ham radio enthusiasts and SETI engineers were trying to pick up signals…..

Then, 70 years later, by 1969, man had landed on the moon.  One small step for mankind…but by December 17th of 1969 the USAF closed Project Blue Book, concluding no evidence of extraterrestrial spaceships behind thousands of UFO sightings.

Hmmm, I bet the astronauts saw something fishy out there in space and the government got spooked.  I bet they covered it up at Roswell and Hanger 51.  And then, to put a final stamp on it, they happened to release the closing of Blue Book on the same day the French were giving money to meet ETs and the Wright Brothers first flew.  Somehow I feel connected being born into this multi-layered cover-up.  It’s conspiracy in the highest levels….the truth is out there…I know it…I just do…Mulder, Scully, where are you?  The next X-Files movie:  The Truth of December 17th……..to be continued…..

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kerstin Brooks
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 20:51:35

    The beer drinking martian in lederhosen just cracked me up. Happy Birthday!

Blog Stats

  • 156,650 hits
