Reiki finale in the Valley of the Sun

Tonight is a big presentation at Changing Hands bookstore in Tempe.  Looking forward to the group and my old college pals being there.  My mom is wearing a ‘Receive Your Reiki’ T-shirt…its very cute.  Our trip through the sun drenched valley has been amazing.  Last night, relaxing at a resort in Tucson after exchanging Reiki with medical professionals…tomorrow more of the same with nursing staff at the VA…it’s been a busy but productive trip and book tour.

I’m glad I have most of the afternoon to recoup tomorrow in readjusting to Seattle for the next month…and then the travel resumes.

I’d like to possibly open up a branch campus of my school here, I’d love to spend a few months in the winter (who wouldn’t?!) soaking in sun and dry air.  The desert is so majestic, expansive, sacred.  It’s a good yang balance to the yin of the Northwest wet and dark.

Off to the show!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michele Varga
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 04:29:34

    Eileen,
    Tonight was simply amazing! I have been interested in Reiki & your talk was inspiring. I look forward to reading Touching the World Through Reiki & using your CD’s. Hoping you do have more classes, talk’s, etc. here in the valley! Michele (with one l)

  2. Rose Mumford
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 13:20:18

    Eileen I feel like I have met you for a reason.. my life seems to be hovering like intransision. I need to make more effort with my reiki.. what you are doing is far beyond wonderful. You are like a branch that reaches out from a tree of life. I am excited and honored to have met you.. keep in touch.. if you find a place within your realm that I fit please call me… I would love to help you and make more reiki relationships. blessings to you. rose (alias sojon)wow.. huh?

Blog Stats

  • 150,217 hits
