Taking care of self enriches others

Today the sun is shining and its time for self-Reiki and self-care.  Making space for healing makes space to help enrich the lives of others.  I’ve finally invested (one might say indulged!) in a Tempurpedic bed that arrives today.  My bones and body are sighing in relief of receiving that support.

Over the last year I’ve had to manage changes to my physical being, the Biomat on my massage table has helped out considerably with aches and pains and now, having a supportive and nurturing island on which to dream awaits.

This is a lesson in self-care I continue to learn as I journey on as a helper of others.  And I know when its out of balance because my mind is present.  But when I’ve filled my well, aaaah, the magic happens for others and I can hold even bigger space than before.

Maybe it’s time for a Neal’s Yard facial…my dear friend Shelly gave me a gift of a tea tree facial mask cream….hmmmm…only missing are the bon bons!!

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 159,301 hits
