Can we put Reiki in a cup?

Yesterday a child named Lauren asked me if its possible to put Reiki in the cup she was holding.  It was a very cute question and one that I answered as simply as I could.

“It is possible to infuse a cup with Reiki and ‘drink’ the Universal energy.  It will make you feel good and warm on the inside.  It’s possible to put Reiki in a cup and ‘water’ a plant with it.  You might notice that the plant actually grows better.”

“Maybe you want your own special Reiki cup that you use for such ‘infusions’.  The cup is just a ‘holder’ for the intention of sending healing.  Over time, like anything you ‘put’ Reiki into, the cup will become ‘Reikified’ and it will probably always be a very special object you like to drink out of..or maybe put wishes into.”

When I told Lauren the cup could hold her wishes, her eyes brightened and she started to get the idea.  “This is my special cup now”, she said and held it tenderly, like a stuffed animal.

I told her to keep the cup in a special place because it was special.  Not your ordinary mug.

“What if I want to make other cups special?”, she asked.   “Will it work on a paper cup?  One made of glass?  Even plastic?”.

I smiled.  “Yes, I said, Reiki would work on all those materials.  Try it and see.”

I could see her mother visualizing an overwhelming image of all the cups and glasses in her cabinet being handled by Lauren.  I told her mom, “It will be an interesting experience for her”.

Lauren’s mind was spinning at all the possibilities.  Then, turning to her original cup, she looked at both of us and said, “I keeping this cup as my Reiki cup.  Put Reiki into all the other cups is going to take a lot of work.  This is good for me right now.”

And with that, she took a long, savoring sip of Reiki from her little cup.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerstin Brooks
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 20:06:15

    Beautiful!

  2. Alyssa Derrick
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 21:45:00

    How special! That is amazing 🙂 Love the story~

  3. Hanzo Kendo
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 09:18:55

    Children can truly see the light of the world in a way many of us adults have forgot.

Blog Stats

  • 153,422 hits
