Off to teach Reiki to veterans today

I have been teaching veterans Reiki for almost 5 years now.  The work is profiled in my book and several articles I have written.

It is a different kind of experience than teaching the general public, only because the issues the vets are dealing with are unique to them.

Many still suffer from PTSD and because of that often find it difficult to talk and share with others.

But every Reiki class without fail, allows these men to connect with themselves and each other through the gentle healing of Universal Energy.

I volunteer to do this outreach, and feel it is an honor to give back to those who have given so much.

Each class, the stories the soldiers have been through are heartbreaking as well as inspiring.

I look forward to this day of transformation.

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 150,353 hits
