Letting go of taking a break

Seems like an oxymoron, ‘letting go of taking a break’, but so much energy and intent had built up around the 2 week holiday we recently took, an energetic release was necessary.

So I invited a group of friends to my home, to socialize, and to enjoy Mediterranean food as a final farewell to the trip.

Then, by fate of the Universe, the friends who showed up all happened to be Reiki masters.

Interesting.

So in the midst of all the fun and play, an energetic clearing also took place.

As the Beatles so aptly sang, “I get by with a little help from my friends”.

Now it feels like life can return to a certain normalcy, yet, as I’ve said in prior posts, any kind of travel changes you, so although routines may come back into place, worldview has shifted.

I look forward to see what the week ahead has in store.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. James Bulls
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 11:32:37

    Buh, I know what you mean – vacations can be so exhausting! lol

  2. Alyssa Derrick
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 15:10:46

    Changes are all about!

Blog Stats

  • 147,602 hits
