Technology and Reiki

Those two words seem counter-intuitive to each other.  However, in today’s climate, embracing technology to help promote and educate others about Reiki is necessity.

On a daily basis, I probably interact with at least 20 different programs, devices and applications that help to keep things at the Reiki Training Program and Fellowship in flow.

10 years ago, that was quite different.  But just like Reiki, I adjust with the situation that presents itself.  My latest software possibility is a program to help keep track of all the communications that happen day-to-day, not just for me, but for the Fellowship as a whole.  I’m weighing the pros and cons of adding yet another device, but the pros are starting to outweigh the cons.

What’s so interesting about embracing technology for the further promotion of Reiki is that demographic-wise, the majority of folks who have worked with Reiki don’t necessarily follow all the bells and whistles our modern era has to offer.

But that’s where I say, choose your market and decide for yourself what works for you.  I’m also a big proponent of contracting out those services that my technologically oriented mind just can’t wrap itself around.  I spent nearly a month trying to figure out the intricacies of e-book publishing and decided to have a contractor format my book, so that I could publish it in that format.

It’s only been a few years since I’ve integrated cell phones, Facebook, Twitter, my blog and the other email and software programs into my world, but I will have to say, that they have saved time, have allowed me to expand the work I do in many unforseen ways.

So, even though Reiki works way beyond what technology could ever hope to achieve, the integration is a match that helps to promote, educate and inspire. Yes, I’m saying inspire.  Without technology, you wouldn’t be reading these words!!  So mote it be!

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 152,135 hits
