Being fed through conversation

I spend so much time working on my own I’ve forgotten how invaluable it can be to spend an afternoon, having tea, doing some Reiki and chatting with a like-minded group of women.

And if you asked me what the conversations were about, I could give you a rough idea, but it wasn’t so much the content as it was the connection.

Soothing, healing balm for my soul.  When I return to Seattle, my intention is to continue meeting for conversations more frequently than I’ve done before.

There is energy exchange and support that occurs and whether a bodywork session is involved or not, it becomes a powerful place to be healed, through the spoken word.

One of the wonderful women I met here in LA is Lola Jacobs, an incredibly dynamic Reiki practitioner, teacher, healer and human being.

She will be taking over the Reiki circles for me while I am back in Seattle.  I feel honored to have met, taught, and shared much wisdom and laughter with her.

Another great teacher I have met on this journey has been Anna Dorian  out of San Francisco, another hub for my Reiki work.

We shared an incredible 3 hour vegan lunch (yes it’s possible) and talked about all things that make life have meaning.  I’m also grateful to know and work with her.

Today I head out on another hub, over to Scottsdale, AZ, where I’ll meet up with yet another wonderful woman, this one I’ve known for 42 years, my mother, Doris Wurst.

Each time I visit with her I too am infused with the love and generosity only a mother and daughter can share.  This is a special weekend, not just because I get to celebrate her birthday with her (when that last happened I can’t remember!) but I’ll be infusing the weekend with Reiki training at Cortiva Massage School as well!

I give thanks today for all these powerful and amazing women in my life!

Photo credit.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marty Wurst
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 16:12:39

    May God always be with you as travel life’s journey.
    Love, Dad

Blog Stats

  • 156,537 hits
