If you find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere

That’s such an awesome phrase, author unknown but wise, nonetheless.  I like the clear and easy path just like anyone, but when it’s too predictable it’s just that:   predictable and not challenging.

When obstacles appear we get the opportunity to stretch ourselves and grow.  I know what you are thinking, “There are enough challenges, let me take that simple path cut through the trees there rather than bushwhack the forest”  I honor your decision.  There is plenty of time when taking the simple route allows us a chance to catch our breath.  I have another quote for that: “Many paths, one way”.

But when you find an obstacle, consider it an opportunity for expansion.  Don’t give up.  See what happens…

Photo credit

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 150,545 hits
