Reiki for Addiction

Addiction to any drug, substance or habit is a difficult and challenging to change.  I’ve worked with s Reiki with clients who have had numerous addictions with some degree of success (personal beliefs and other lifestyle habits need to change as well).  I’d like to devote the 5/17 distant Reiki group to sending Reiki to addictions on all levels.

In your own life and to others in the world.  It effects us all.

Targets include substances such as nicotine, alcohol or harder drugs such as cocaine, heroin or meth-I watched Frontline’s documentary on Meth addiction last night (1.5 million users in the US).  This was the inspiration for this focus.

Also behavioral addictions like gambling, sex, internet, shopping, over/under eating.  I’m sure if we think about it, we all know someone who has been chronically addicted to something, as well as our own over dependence on external stimuli to provide immediate and pleasurable results.

Not an easy subject to think about, but just for tomorrow morning, we can give some space for healing these difficult issues.

Photo credit

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. briandotson
    May 16, 2012 @ 10:51:58

    Thank you Eileen! I have been in recovery for about 10 years and as such, work with addicts or talk to addicts every day. The secret to recovery is for the addicts to give away what is given to them. Some aren’t in the recovery phase and anything we can send from Source will help them for today and perhaps inspire them to walk in the shoes of those who have been there and are clean and happy.

    Since discovering my life as as healer, my recovery has magnified in its feeling of success for me. I am able to give to the sufferer far more than my empathy now. I bring the spirit of Reiki with me and send healing to them daily.

    I know, as will my fellows that tomorrow we’ll all feel the love and energy being sent by all of you.

    Many blessings to you and to all who read this.

    Brian

Blog Stats

  • 147,602 hits
