New life for Reiki Soundscape

183Last night we had an amazing Soundscape at the Good Karma Center for Joy in Tacoma.  We’ll be there 1st/3rd Fridays 7-8:30pm staring in 2013.

What surprised me was that I’m getting what I asked for.  Well, let me back up.  I’ve been holding Reiki Soundscapes for over 10 years…they started in my humble home in the U-District with friends beating drums, chanting, rattling, etc. while we gave Reiki sessions.

Then we took it into a yoga studio to give us more room, invited actual musicians…and the rest is history.

So last night, not only did we have 3 incredibly talented musicians, Paul Wagner who plays Native American flute, Mike Mercker on guitar and vocals and Gary (who’s last name I don’t know!) who’s didgeridoo playing is spellbinding, but we also had Tasara Gen who creates art and projects it into fractals and trippy psychedelic images on a screen in the center!!!!

I attempted to capture video, so I’ll post it here, but don’t fault me for the production value.  A Reiki Soundscape is held in dim lighting and I am far from a camerawoman…but I did my best to get the spirit of it.  Click here for the video.

I hope you’ll join us the next time…and if you can’t make Tacoma (if you leave early enough it’s only a 30 minute drive from Seattle folks!)…12/15 at East West Bookshop, 6500 Roosevelt Ave NE we will do it again from 7-8:30pm!

Peace and light

Eileen

Image courtesy of Tasara Gen

Video credits Paul Wagner, Mike Mercker, Gary and Tasara Gen

Many thanks to Kathy at the Good Karma Center for Joy, Tacoma

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 151,911 hits
