Caution in making intuitive choices

I recently hedc0c154ae7772cb076b3001490232a17ard from a colleague of mine about a difficult circumstance he is dealing with.  His dog had been displaying various behavioral difficulties (barking, biting, etc.) towards another dog he lives with and so, my colleague invested in having an animal communicator come in to find out what was going on.

To my colleague’s surprise, the communicator (who had also consulted with another in the same profession on this before stating the following) ‘heard’ through intuition, that the dog had suffered brain damage at some time in the past and ever since had been suffering in the silence (of being a dog) and really did not want to live any longer, and hence, was acting out.

I think I am in as much shock as my colleague.  That’s not the kind of thing you expect or hear, or ever want the responsibility of hearing.

So I questioned the authenticity of the communicator(s).  Was that really the true message?  If the dog truly didn’t want to live, wouldn’t he stop eating, drinking, etc.?  Yes, he’s had behavioral difficulties, but wouldn’t there also be a physical component of not wanting to live?   Animals are pretty in tune with their needs, innately built in.

Personally, I’ve had two cats decide to die on me, when they were in relatively good health, for their own reasons.  One ran away and died under a bush nearby, the other crawled behind the couch and expired.

The whole event has brought up for me (and it’s not my dog!) questions around intuitive information and the responsibility of the intuitive in conveying information.  I think it takes a lot of guts and certainty by an intuitive to broadcast that kind of information.

I know in this case the communicator did consult with another intuitive, but did they also consult with the vet?  Should they get a written release from this client to do so to have more complete information?  Where is that line?

As a practitioner of people, I’ve worked with clients who are depressed, having trouble finding the will or motivation to live.  I’ve worked in a nursing home where when people wanted to die, they did.  They stopped eating, they stopped drinking.  They pulled back from life.

I don’t think this is the case with the dog in question.  It’s still active, albeit aggressive.  What are other strategies to try?  I don’t think ending the dog’s life is correct, I’m not hearing that is the case from my colleague.

I am left with an unsettling in my soul.  I’m sending Reiki to all involved.  I think there is another way, but not sure.  Thoughts?

Copyright 2013 Eileen Dey Wurst

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 147,528 hits
