Can you be happy for 100 days in a row?

This is a great challenge and I’m up for it.  Are you?  Most people who tried it couldn’t complete the 100 days stating that they had ‘no time’.  But I beg to differ.  Even if it’s only for the moment, each day, can you make space for happiness?

This is actually a movement, which I only just found out about:  http://www.100happydays.com/

But for the last few days, I believe I’ve been tapping into it.  I stated an intention at the beginning of summer for ‘the return of frivolity’.  This weekend, my friends and I made time to connect, have fun and be more in the moment.  One evening it was salsa dancing, the othe2014-06-29 11.54.22r was going to see a movie and yesterday was probably the biggest celebration of frivolity, the 40th anniversary of the Seattle Pride Fest.  2014-06-29 11.36.27I haven’t been to it in over 10 years, and to see so many people come out and express who they are, was truly amazing and inspiring, and for a sustained period of about 4 hours, I was incredibly happy!!2014-06-29 11.34.32

So today, I start with happiness by writing about it and making space for it.  I’m happy I have some time this morning to write.  It shifts my attitude towards possibilities.  Looking forward to the journey!!!

Eileen Dey 2014

 

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 150,545 hits
