Partner Happiness Day 5

mmmmHaving the whole weekend off with my beloved partner, friend and confidant, Richard, brings so much happiness to my life and my world.  We’ve been together almost 8 years, and we have become best friends above all else.

We met in acting school, all those years ago, at a time when both our lives had gone through endings and we were looking to start again.  It was a wild, care-free time, and neither of us thought about our connection being life-long.  The acting world is a playful domain, and it was a free-spirited romance for the first year. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then, we moved in together.  And my Reiki world began to grow around us.  We met and developed relationships with each others’ families.

Over the years, we’ve had to deal with many challenges, through work, family and friends.  We both have different personalities, of course, and different ways of coping, and yet, together, we have become a strong team to be reckoned with.

382We’ve traveled and continue to journey on through the world.  I am grateful for having such a loving partner, and we give thanks and love to each other every day.

When I have precious non-structured time with him, I feel free and happy, and I send that out to the world!

Eileen Dey 2014

 

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 156,648 hits
