The happiness of accomplishing tasks day 8

indexBack to work after a weekend off I feel renewed and invigorated.  I wrote my to-do list but didn’t even look at it, as I usually do, checking things off as I go.  Instead, I flowed from one task to the other, rather than going in any orderly way, and by the end of the day, all had been accomplished, including sauteing zucchini in a butter/cheese sauce and grilling an amazing flank steak on the BBQ!  I impress myself.

I look at my client/class schedule for the week ahead and see some more full days coming, but because I’m staying on top of things (at the moment), I don’t doubt I can tackle what comes my way.

There’s still a bit of sunlilght (as I write this in the evening), so I can even get a walk in.  My partner, Richard, is practicing gold panning on the back patio.  We both find what works for us after a full day.  I sooo appreciate the long day light of living in Seattle in the summer, and so, in taking on 100 days of happiness, the light illuminates this journey.

Eileen Dey 2014

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 155,109 hits
