Taking care of Self: Happiness Day 22

ioI’ve gotten pretty good at self-care after all these years of teaching and practicing Reiki, but I’m reminded daily of it’s importance to maintain balance and harmony, and above all happiness!

It’s a beautiful summer day, and a quick blog before I venture back out into nature, sun and fresh air.  Had some chiropractic this morning to help a neck ache get better and hanging out with like-minded community always boosts spirits.

Next on my list is a discovery walk, to see what literally lies ahead on my path.  There are probably a whole host of work-related items I’m overlooking, but I can’t seem to wrangle myself into my office chair for long to stay put when my energy just wants to expand!

Self-care for me is listening to the wisdom of my body.  I spent a whole day yesterday teaching my form of it, Insight Reiki, which upholds that the body doesn’t lie.  It tells you what it needs and you can’t ignore that when you get a message so clear.  It’s a direct knowing, more like intuition than intellect.

So, I’m happy to follow that, and take in the scenery and bring that energy back into the world at large.

Eileen Dey 2014

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 150,545 hits
