Last week of July Happiness Day 28

end-of-summerI realize going into this week that the next month will be flying by.  I still have many things to embrace this summer before it becomes the get-back-to-school fall schedule.

So, I put my rest of summer bucket list here:

A camping trip into the woods

A kayak or upright paddle boarding adventure on the Sound

A day hike on Hurricane Ridge

A meditation retreat

A bonfire on the beach watching the sunset

That’s only 5 things, and one of them, the meditation retreat, will happen in two weeks, so the others, I’ll have to get on each week.  The Northwest summer is short and succulent, and we savor it like a delicious fruit sorbet…I just wish it didn’t melt so fast!!!

Eileen Dey 2014

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 156,537 hits
