The Happiness of Reclaiming

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe Reiki Sanctuary is reclaiming itself.  It’s had more condensed activity in the last month than in probably the 4 years of it being a healing sanctuary.

As I go about the space with my smudge stick, I feel I’m chasing the echoes of children’s mischief.  Some of those laughs are hiding behind couches or deep within closets.  I am still exercising patience for that energy to disperse.

All the windows are open during the day, the summer breezes help in moving along the remains of rebellious teenage angst.

My next project is the Reiki room, which had been turned into a default office and decompression space.  Once I move all the files and equipment to it’s upstairs room, I need to do some Reiki in it to help it balance back to it’s true nature, that of being a sacred space.

As the loads of laundry get done, as the piles of dishes are put away, as the furniture is returned to its original place, the Zen flow that is this place is returning.

But for now, I’m in the transition zone, spending most of the time in ordinary reality as the non-ordinary spiritual reality awaits to fill in.

Eileen Dey 2014

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 151,766 hits
