Happiness for Reiki Circle Week!

Earth-in-HandsThis week, there are two Reiki circles to kick off the fall.  Tonight, 9/2 6:30-8:30pm at Ravenna House 6852 19th Ave NE and tomorrow, 9/3 at NW Ayurveda 5214 Delridge Way SW.

What does that mean for society?  Well, because Reiki is non-denominational, isn’t  a religion, it means that people of all faiths and backgrounds can come and share in the experience of something so much greater than themselves and leave transformed.  For the greater good.

I just really bow to the whole process.  I am in total awe of the experience.  Because it just reminds me it is so much greater than me.  When all those people come together to give and receive.  I’m just the facilitator.  I set the boundaries for the group event.  And then the magic begins.  An hour or so later, we emerge from having received 15-20 minute sessions and feel ‘back in our bodies’…more complete.

Touched by the hands of strangers who have become our friends.

If I had the energy to do so, I would instigate Reiki circles for every meeting and gathering that occurs across the world.  Start out with the circle and then proceed with discussion.  People’s minds would be clearer.  Words would be expressed more from the heart.

Hope you can join us, and if not, remember we have them almost every week!

Eileen Dey 2014

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 155,109 hits
