Reiki Review of 2014

enlightenmentHere it comes.  The end to another amazing, challenging and eventful year.  When I reflect on all the wonderment that’s occurred, I’m happy I’m taking a pre-Christmas pause in lovely San Diego to compose this.

So here goes:

January:  We started off with Reiki circles at the charming Ravenna Healing House.  I couldn’t be there, as my family life was taking a turn, my Dad’s health was in a tenous balance, with many months of surgery and rehabilitation on the horizon.  Our Reiki classes and Soundscapes continued on, sparkling into the year ahead.

February:  A month of love and light, and yet, what I remember best is Valentine’s Day Reiki sessions!

March:  The beginning of working with some awesome Reiki practitioners and mentoring students and putting positive intention toward increasing my counseling work.

April:  I went on a women’s retreat to the Camp Brotherhood sanctuary in Mount Vernon and set my sights on holding a Reiki Retreat there later in August.  It is a truly magical and restorative place and I can’t wait until next year for our return!

May:  I moved one office into West Seattle Wellness and a whole new group of colleagues and clients opened up.

June:  When Seattle becomes paradise!  It was a beautiful, sunny and warm summer, and I remember many happy circles and sessions with smiles!  My Dad’s health had begun to regain strength and it felt like I could take my first deep breath in many months.

July:  Reiki Fellowship’s annual outreach to the Shoreline Solarfest!

August:  Reiki Retreat!!!  (see April entry)

September:  Left Ravenna Healing House and moved into Fremont Integrative Health Center.  A new chapter for clients, circles and spreading light through Seattle!!

October:  Counseling video unleashed!  Busy classes and circles as fall gains momentum.

November:  Last Soundscape of the year, as we get ready to enter into holiday season!

December:  Here we are, and we’ve got one more Reiki circle of the year!  We’ve got so many new workshops and classes in 2015, please stay tuned and keep being that beacon of healing and peace that the world so needs!

I’m grateful for all the students, teachers, colleagues and friends who have given so much love!  Thank you!

in light

Eileen

 

Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 154,892 hits
